Mortal Kombat 1’s Next Four Invasion Seasons Leaked


  • Mortal Kombat 1’s Invasion seasons will focus on different playable characters, with Scorpion being the star of the first season.
  • A new leak claims the next four seasons will be Blood (centered around Nitara), Thunder (centered around Raiden), Hybrid (centered around Mileena), and Cryomancer (centered around Sub-Zero).
  • Each new season will essentially reset character progression, except for Koins and character XP, and may feature corrupted timeline versions of the roster as final bosses.

Mortal Kombat 1’s next four Invasion seasons have been leaked online, including details about which characters they will be centered around. Mortal Kombat 1 is filled to the brim with content for fans of NetherRealm’s iconic fighting game series, from the classic Arcade Towers and online multiplayer match-ups to a brand-new story campaign set in Fire God Liu Kang’s reset Mortal Kombat timeline. One of Mortal Kombat 1’s newest features is Invasion mode, an RPG-like board game framework where players explore different locations and upgrade their characters by challenging AI-controlled opponents.

Invasion mode has its own storyline, with new seasons set to be added to Mortal Kombat 1 in six-week intervals. Each season will be based around one of Mortal Kombat 1’s playable characters, with the first naturally starring the series’ unofficial mascot Scorpion. Unlike the drastically altered version that players control in Mortal Kombat 1’s other gameplay modes, the one fought at the end of Invasion’s first season is the original Hanzo Hasashi incarnation of Scorpion, who is tearing the multiverse apart looking for a reality where his beloved wife Harumi wasn’t murdered by Sub-Zero and the Lin Kuei.

Read More:   Microsoft Announces New AI Partnership for Xbox

RELATED: Ed Boon Could Be Teasing When the Next Mortal Kombat 1 Reveal Will Be

The timeline-jumping hijinks of Mortal Kombat 1’s new Invasion mode are only just beginning, and a reliable data miner and leaker known as Interloko recently unearthed the names and central characters for the next four seasons. According to fellow Twitter user thetiny, these seasons will be as follows: Blood, which will be centered around Megan Fox’s vampire warrior Nitara; Thunder, which will focus on the former Thunder God Raiden; Hybrid, which will star Mileena; and Cyromancer, which will reportedly showcase Scorpion’s legendary rival Sub-Zero.

Other Twitter users pressed thetiny for more information about these upcoming Mortal Kombat 1 Invasion seasons, particularly on how character progression from Season 1 will carry over. They responded by claiming that all money except for Koins and character XP will be reset with each new season, meaning that each one will essentially wipe the slate clean. Another point of interest is what versions of the Mortal Kombat 1 roster will be the final bosses of each season, with thetiny hinting that they could be the corrupted timeline incarnations from the story campaign’s 14th chapter.

The first season of Mortal Kombat 1’s Invasion mode is still ongoing, though it is expected to end sometime toward the end of the month. From there Nitara will reportedly take center stage as part of the leaked Blood chapter, at least according to this recent round of leaks. The multiverse shown off toward the end of Mortal Kombat 1’s story campaign opens the door for plenty of interesting stories involving dark versions of classic characters, and it seems like Invasion will explore some of these possibilities through its regularly shifting seasons.

Read More:   RUMOR: Tom Holland's Spider-Man 4 Will Pave The Way For A Big Crossover

Mortal Kombat 1 is available now for PC, PS5, Switch, and Xbox Series X/S.

MORE: Mortal Kombat 1’s Best Character Fusions

Source: TheGamer

About The Author

Scroll to Top